Skip to content

January 6, 2013

Keeping Up With Insurance

by Pam

It all started on New Year’s Eve.  Hubby had an eye appointment so I went with him just in case they dilate his eyes and so I can drive ourselves back home.  Great way to spend New Year’s Eve, actually it was.  We were both getting over a cold and had planned on spending a quiet evening at home watching movies.  We’d picked up a bottle of champagne at World Market so we were set for the evening.  During the visit the receptionist ask for our insurance card.  I explained that we don’t carry vision insurance only health coverage.  She said no problem but she would still add our coverage to our charts just in case any type of surgery should ever be needed then they would have the information.

A few minutes later the receptionist called me over to return our insurance card and said that we do have coverage for one eye exam every 24 months as part of our health policy.  Bargain!  What was going to be a $90 visit just turned into a $15 co-pay!  That’s when I decided to schedule my appointment for my once every 24 months check up.  They put me on the schedule for the following Friday.

Read More Here – Appointment Day

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

