Skip to content

January 13, 2013

Spring Already?

by Pam

The temperature is already in the upper 70′s this morning and it’s hard to believe it’s still January.  Just a little while ago I noticed that our lemon and key lime trees are starting to bloom. The sunroom smells lemony but it’s a little too early for them to be blooming.  I don’t mind the warmer weather, but I’m not going to be turning on the air conditioning.  No need for heat plus not running the AC means a lower electric bill at the end of the month.  Yah!

The past couple of days I’ve woke up with headaches.  Not too bad, but just pressure behind my eyes.  I’m sensitive to light in the mornings too and that doesn’t help with my headaches.  So far the headaches tend to back off around noon.  I’m not sure if that’s due to taking Tylenol or that the pressure in my eyes have dropped as they do naturally over the course of the day.  Hopefully this week my new glasses will be in and I’ll be ready with my questions for my eye doctor.

Well that’s all for now.  Just sitting at the computer seems to aggravate my eyes and head…  :-(

 

Read more from Fuchs' Dystrophy, General

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

